About the Trainers

Safe Space trainers represent departments and divisions across Kennesaw State University's campus. Trainers are allies of and / or members of the GLBTIQ community who are dedicated to the mission of the Safe Space Program, and hope to create a comfortable and inclusive environment for all campus constituencies.


Jessica Duvall, Assistant Director of Multicultural Student Affairs for Gender and Sexuality Programs

Advisory Committee

Ana Baida, Associate Director of Career Services

Dr. Michele DiPietro, Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Dr. Sarah Holliday, Associate Professor of Mathematics